Clive Cussler began writing novels in 1965 and published his first work featuring his continuous series hero, Dirk Pitt®, in 1973. His first non-fiction, The Sea Hunters, was released in 1996.
Read more

Clive Cussler on FacebookClive Cussler on Twitter

Clive's Welcome Letter
Greetings and welcome to Cussler web site. It's probably only one of 40 billion web sites. I sincerely hope you enjoy the entries, stories and information. I know it's fun for me to read what other people write about me. It beats being a lifeguard in a carwash. more>

The Eye of Heaven, by Clive Cussler
Read an excerpt

On Sale Now!

Havana Storm
A Dirk Pitt® Novel

Dirk Pitt returns, in the thrilling new novel from the grand master of adventure and #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

While investigating a toxic outbreak in the Caribbean Sea that may ultimately threaten the United States, Pitt unwittingly becomes involved in something even more dangerous—a post-Castro power struggle for the control of Cuba. More>>

Order a copy:
Amazon Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million Apple iBooks IndieBound Hastings Target Walmart

Eye of HeavenNow available in hardcover

The Eye of Heaven

A Fargo Adventure

Baffin Island: Husband-and-wife team Sami and Remi Fargo are on a climate-control expedition in the Arctic, when to their astonishment they discover a Viking ship in the ice, perfectly preserved—and filled with pre-Columbian artifacts from Mexico. How can that be? More>>

Read an excerpt

AssassinComing March 3 in hardcover

The Assassin

An Isaac Bell Adventure

As Van Dorn private detective Isaac Bell strives to land a government contract to investigate John D. Rockefeller's Standard Oil monopoly, the case takes a deadly turn. A sniper begins murdering opponents of Standard Oil, and soon the assassin—shooting with extraordinary accuracy at seemingly impossible long range—kills Bell's best witness, a brave and likable man. More>>

The Dirk Pitt® Novels
The Dirk Pitt® Novels, by Clive Cussler

View a listing of the Dirk Pitt® Novels, by Clive Cussler

The NUMA® Files
The Numa® Files, by Clive Cussler

View a listing of the NUMA® Files books, by Clive Cussler

The Oregon Files
The Oregon Files, by Clive Cussler

View a listing of the Oregon Files books, by Clive Cussler

Fargo Adventures

View a listing of the Fargo Adventures books, by Clive Cussler

The NUMA® Files
 On Sale 3/3/15 

View a listing of the Isaac Bell Novels, by Clive Cussler

Built for Adventure

Clive Cussler
Author of The Mayan Secrets, Mirage and The Bootlegger
The Series: Dirk Pitt®, the NUMA® Files, Fargo Adventures, Isaac Bell Novels and the Oregon Files
Copyright ©2007-14 Clive Cussler
Author Photo ©
Designed by FSB Associates